ADRC County Email GoTime

Economic Support

The Economic Support staff works with citizens to determine eligibility for public assistance programs including FoodShare, Medical Assistance, and Childcare. As of January 1, 2012 Vernon County is part of the Western Region of Economic Assistance, along with Buffalo, Clark, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, and Trempealeau Counties, to administer public assistance programs in a timely and efficient manner. The goal of Economic Support staff is to assist individuals and families in obtaining benefits with the outcomes of self-sufficiency and enhanced well-being.

To Apply for assistance, report changes, schedule review, or check the status of your case, contact WREA - Western Region For Economic Assistance. Call Center hours are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00 – 4:00 and Wednesday 10:00-4:00 (excluding holidays).

Phone: 1-888-627-0430
Fax: 1-855-293-1822
Apply on-line

Income Maintenance Supervisor: Jesse Wolf

To view the nondiscrimination statement, and for information on filing a complaint of discrimination, click on this link: