ADRC County Email GoTime

Contacts

Administering a variety of county, state, and federal initiatives, the Vernon County Land & Water Conservation Department cooperates with and furnishes financial, technical and planning assistance to other units of government, organizations and individuals.

The Land & Water Conservation Department is located in the Agricultural Service Center, and works in partnership with the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), the Farm Service Agency (FSA), and the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (WDNR), also located in the Service Center.

608-637-5480
lwcd@vernoncounty.org

Land & Water Conservation Department (LWCD) staff:

Ben Wojahn - County Conservationist
Telephone: 608-637-5482
bwojahn@vernoncounty.org

Ken Anderson - Technician
Telephone: 608-637-5478
kenny.anderson@vernoncounty.org

Mark Erickson - Resource Conservationist
Telephone: 608-637-5483
merickson@vernoncounty.org

Casey Kirking - Dam Maintenance Specialist
Telephone: 608-637-5479
casey.kirking@vernoncounty.org 

Nick Gilman - County Forester
Telephone: 608-637-5476
nick.gilman@vernoncounty.org

For All MFL (Managed Forest Law ) Inquires Please Contact
Joel Jepson Tax Law Forestry Specialist 
Telephone: (608) 606-5974

Marty Kennedy - Parks Administrator
Telephone: 608-637-5485
marty.kennedy@vernoncounty.org

DeVerne Hanson - Parks Caretaker

Monique Hassman-Watershed Planner
Telephone: 608-637-5475
monique.hassman@vernoncounty.org

Doug Avoles - GIS Coordinator
Telephone: 608-637-5314
davoles@vernoncounty.org

Taylor Voegeli - GIS Technician
Telephone: 608-637-5316
taylor.voegeli@vernoncounty.org

 Laurence Johns-County Surveyor
Telephone: 608-637-5377
laurence.johns@vernoncounty.org

Sarah McDowell - Accounts Manager
Telephone: 608-637-5484
smcdowell@vernoncounty.org